National Council

The National Council is the apex governance body of the organization and is responsible for ensuring the effective governance of the Association. The National Council advance and promote through advocacy the objectives and purposes of Rahnuma-FPAP and undertake resource mobilization for Rahnuma-FPAP. It formulate policies to promote and implement the objectives of the organization and consider and approve the Strategic Plan, Annual Program and Budget. The National Council receive, consider and adopt the annual report and audited statement of accounts. It consider and approve amendments to the Constitution, bye-laws, rules and regulations and  elect the national office-bearers of the Association and, as necessary, its representatives to international and other bodies/meetings. It also ensures that the management is institutionalized through a functional system and requisite professional competence and may constitute such advisory committees, panels and other bodies as the activities of the Association. It has the power to hear appeal from life/ordinary/voluntary members whose membership is suspended or terminated by the National Executive Committee and fix dues and subscriptions. For the smooth functioning of the organization it can appoint auditors and fix their remunerations and transact any other business with the approval of the Chair. It can also delegate such of its powers and authority as it may think fit to the National Executive Committee and as are consistent with the efficient governance of the Association.

  • Dr. Rashida Panezai
    President, Rahnuma-FPAP
  • Ms. Mahtab Akbar Rashdi
    Chairperson, Rahnuma-FPAP
  • Ms. Zarine Aziz,
    Treasurer, Rahnuma-FPAP


  • Mr. Bilal Ashraf, Vice President
  • Ms. Jannat Manzoor
  • Syed Muhammad Usman
  • Mr. Muhammad Idrees
  • Ms. Mahrukh Qambarani (Youth)


  • Mr. Imran Hussain Mir, Vice President
  • Ms. Shafaq Malik
  • Ms. Kaniz Fatima
  • Mr. Nazakat Ali
  • Mr. Shah Qamar
  • Ms. Zoha Riaz (Youth)


  • Mr. Ruhul Amin, Vice President
  • Mr. Aqil Muhammad
  • Ms. Humaira Aziz
  • Mr. Ameer Hamza
  • Ms. Lubna Kausar
  • Ms. Hira Bibi (Youth)


  • Mr. Zahoor Ahmad Qureshi, Vice President
  • Mr. Khair Muhammad Budh,
  • Ms. Ghazala Shaheen
  • Ms. Zartasha Ghazi (Youth)
  • Mr. Mohsin Baig (Youth)


  • Mr. Ashiq Ali Khowaja, Vice President
  • Ms. Bushra Bisma Shah
  • Ms. Farida Hanan Memon
  • Mr. Amjad Ali
  • Mr. Muhammad Yahya Siddiqui (Youth)


  • Syed Kamal Shah
    Chief Executive Officer
    Member Secretary, without vote